Skip to main content
jump to navigation
The Official Site of Minor League Baseball
Below is an advertisement.
Grizzlies 2010 Schedule Packed With Fireworks Nights
Friday Games, Including Opening Night, As Well As July 4th And 5th To Be Followed By Pyrotechnics
03/09/2010 1:45 PM ET

FRESNO, CA - The Fresno Grizzlies will continue a Central Valley tradition in 2010 as Friday Night Fireworks return to light up the sky over Downtown Fresno. The pyrotechnics will be on display immediately following the action at Chukchansi Park on Opening Night, Friday, April 16th, as well as 12 other dates, including the biggest fireworks show in the city of Fresno on July 4th.

The complete fireworks lineup for the 2010 season is as follows:

• Friday, April 16 vs. Portland (Opening Night, presented Wendy's)
• Friday, April 23 vs. Reno
• Friday, April 30 vs. Sacramento
• Friday, May 7 vs. Salt Lake (presented by Bayer CropScience)
• Friday, May 21 vs. Nashville (presented by Chukchansi Gold Resort and Casino)
• Friday, June 18 vs. Reno
• Sunday, July 4 vs. Colorado Springs (presented by Save Mart Supermarkets and ABC 30)
• Monday, July 5 vs. Colorado Springs
• Friday, July 16 vs. Las Vegas
• Friday, July 30 vs. Tacoma
• Friday, August 13 vs. Iowa
• Friday, August 20 vs. Omaha
• Friday, September 3 vs. Tacoma (presented by Chukchansi Gold Resort and Casino)

The 2010 Fresno Grizzlies Promotional Calendar will continue to be released over the course of the next several days. Premium Giveaways will be unveiled on Wednesday, Theme Nights and Theme Jerseys on Thursday, and Celebrity Guest Appearances on Friday. Value-oriented weekday promotions will be announced next week.

The Fresno Grizzlies open the home portion of their 2010 campaign on Friday, April 16th when they welcome the Portland Beavers to downtown Fresno. Single-game tickets for the 2010 season will go on sale on Monday, March 15th at 9:00am. For information on season tickets or mini-plans, both on sale now, visit the new FresnoGrizzlies.com or call the Grizzlies front office at 559.320.HITS.

MiLB.com Comments
Today on MiLB.com